List all books

Sort By Title

Some links lead to the TAMU Consortium website

Texas Review Press
Box 2146
Sam Houston State Univeristy
Huntsville, TX 77341-2146

Tel: (936) 294-1992
Fax: (936) 294-3070

For Book Orders Contact:
Texas Book Consortium

Tel: 1-800-826-8911

  • Johnnie Bernhard
  • karla k. morton
  • Don DeNevi
  • James Ulmer
  • Lindsay Illich
  • Mike Schneider
  • David C. Tillinghast
  • D. C. Berry
  • Anis Shivani
  • Deseree Probasco, Mike Hilbig, Donna M. Finney, Brianna Reeves, John T. Roane, April Williams, Savannah Woodworth
  • Robert Davant / Mickey Herskowitz
  • Jeff P. Jones
  • Rusty Dolleman
  • Erica Abeel
  • Sarah Cortez - editor
  • Michael Gills
  • Sarah Cortez
  • Loueva Smith

Our Competition Winners:

George Garrett Fiction Prize:

2016 winner: James Ulmer 
(Magnolia, Arkansas)
for a novel The Fire Doll

(Final Judge—Eric Miles Williamson)

X.J. Kennedy Poetry Prize:

2017 winner: Jay Udall 
(Thibodaux, LA)
for Because the Fire in Our Heads

(Final Judge—David M. Parsons)

Clay Reynolds Novella Prize:

2016 winner: Curt Eriksen
(Brookline, Massachusetts)
for A Place of Timeless Harmony

(Final Judge--Clay Reynolds)

Robert Phillips Poetry Chapbook Prize:

2017 winner: Evana Bodiker
(Concord, North Carolina)
for Ephemera

(Final Judge—Robert Phillips)

Texas Review Press Breakthrough Poetry Prize: Texas

rile & heave by Lindsay Illich
(selected by Will Wright)

We only accept electronic submissions.

Subscribe to or submit to The Texas Review Literary Journal

Submit to one of our competitions